Your Indianapolis 500 Starting Grid

Who’s Who in 10 words or less…

Scott Dixon
Six-time IndyCar champion, one-time 500 winner. “The Iceman”
Colton Herta
Youngest IndyCar race winner and part-time drummer.
Rinus Veekay
Most recent race winner, one of two Chevrolets in top-nine.
Ed Carpenter  
The hometown hero, second of Chevrolets and team owner.
TK, Tony Kanaan  
My mother’s favorite, one-time 500 winner, seasoned veteran and prankster.

Alex Palou
My favorite, my money is on him.

Ryan Hunter-Reay  
An Andretti staple and former 500 winner.  
“Captain America”  

Helio Castroneves  
Three-time 500 winner, first time not racing for Penske.   “Spiderman”

Marcus Ericsson  
Former F1 driver, hockey fan and one-time podium finisher (second).

Alexander Rossi  
Rookie 500 winner (100th running), Bathurst 1000 legend. (Kidding).    

Ed Jones  
IndyCar’s rookie of the year in 2017, with five top-tens.

Patricio (Pato) O’ward  
2018 Indy Lights champion and member of elite IndyCar young guns.

Pietro Fittipaldi
Haas F1 test driver, grandson of Emerson Fittipaldi. First 500.

Felix Rosenqvist  
In his third season of IndyCar, Rosenqvist has one podium and one win.

Takuma Sato
Defending 500 winner (with two total).

James Hinchcliffe
Canadian fan favorite. Spokesman. No Thim. #AskOffTrack      

Scott McLaughlin
Three-time Supercar champion, series rookie and highest Penske in field.

Graham Rahal
Racing for his father, he has 230 IndyCar starts.

Conor Daly
Mullet guru.

Jack Harvey
Meyer Shank Racing’s fulltime driver with 12 top-tens in 38 races.

Josef Newgarden
Two-time IndyCar champion and proven winner…except the 500.    

J.R. Hildebrand
A name synonymous with the 2011 500. Redemption time? 

Santino Ferrucci
Current NASCAR Xfinity driver and the shortest in the field.

JPM, Juan Pablo Montoya   Won 40% of 500s entered (two), former F1 star.

Marco Andretti  
Grandson of Mario, badass hoping to break
“The Andretti Curse.” 

Simon Pagenaud
The Penske Game’s greatest competitor, one-time 500 winner.

Sebastian Bourdais
4X IndyCar champion, only to win them consecutively.

Stefan Wilson
Brother of the late Justin Wilson, making his third start.

Max Chilton
Gardening fan, former F1 driver and Carlin’s only entry.

Dalton Kellett
Former five-season Indy Lights competitor.

Sage Karam
IndyCar iRacing master, longtime 500 participant (since 2014).    

Will Power
IndyCar’s best qualifier, with 62 poles and 2018 500 winner.

Simona de Silvestro
Led by female forward team, Paretta Autosport and Penske partnership.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: